City Council


  • Richard Larabee: Mayor
  • EO. Horn: Council Member - Ward 1
  • Mickey Baldwin: Council Member - Ward 2
  • Dawn Carter: Council Member - Ward 3
  • Marcus Jeffreys: Council Member - Ward 4

Okmulgee City Council members are volunteers and receive no compensation for their services except for the reimbursements for expenses incurred during discharge of official duties.


Under the provisions of the City Charter of the City of Okmulgee, the City Council is composed of five members: a council member "at-large" who serves as the Mayor and one council member from each of the City's four wards. The "at-large" council member may reside anywhere within the city. City Council members representing a particular ward must reside within that ward at the time of their election.